ProRealTime - Charting with Java

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Johnson311, May 16, 2005.

1. Has anyone used www.ProRealTime.com for trading? I've trialled it and found the package to be superb, I would like a second opinion before I make a purchase though.

rgds

2. FredBloggs

FredBloggs Guest

bump.

im getting fed up with futuresource. its getting unreliable since esignal took it over.

data feeds going down, and java problems.

looking to use pro real time for cme futures.

any experience out there?

3. I have been using Pro Realtime for a couple of months now and am very satisfied. Previously I have used Qcharts and Esignal.

Pro Realtime is cheaper and more reliable than both imo. In addition to stocks, I follow the ym and es charts. I should note that my charting needs are very basic (price and volume only).

4. FredBloggs

FredBloggs Guest

thanks - me too - i need only price, volume , time & sales. 90% of their functionality will be wasted on me i guess.

so looks like the futures feed is reliable - thats cool.

anymore pleased or angry prorealtime folk?

is there anyone else who has noticed a decline in futuresource (used to be excellent imo)

5. BUMP

Ive been using Prophet.net and lately have been very dissatisfied with their service. its especially irritating that for the money you pay they dont have a real time 5/15/1HR screener.

After doing some research Ive come across ProRealTime which has been getting good reviews on this site. The only thing is a couple people have said the real time price can lag a bit...I cant deal with that if its true.

Can anyone really confirm or deny this ?

As for why Im not using ESig or IB..Ive been with ETrade for a long time ( 10years ) and I dont want to switch brokers or pay a data feed.

Comments ?

6. Apache

Apache

(Hey, its my first post ever)