Proprietary Trader Trainee program @ vcm

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by carloskar, Nov 1, 2008.

1. carloskar

carloskar

I've been offered to start this program at velez capital management.

This is the thing: I live in Sweden for now and I'm a newbie at trading but I'm very eager to learn as much as possible about trading and how to make a living out of it.

I know vcm has been discussed before and people have seperate opinions.

Now to my questions:

Do you think it's possible to make a profit trading with his methods?

Do you think I will get the experience and help that I need to take my trading to higher levels?

Or am I just blond and stupid for thinking this company will help me?

2. Just because you're blond doesn't make you stupid!

3. Can you give specifics ? price,etc...

4. EricP

EricP

Do a search for "Oliver Velez" and/or "Velez Capital Management" on this site and you should get dozens of posts to read.

You can kiss goodbye any money you give that firm for 'training'. I'm not saying you won't learn anything, but your best lesson learned will almost certainly be to avoid giving your hard earned cash to an unethical and shady company with the hopes of striking it rich.

Read the opinions expressed by the dozens of people posting about them on this site, and make your own judgment. If you do this, and still lose a lot of cash, then I would have to agree that you are probably "blond and stupid".

Best of luck with whatever you decide.

5. nasdorq

nasdorq