Proprietary firms that trade crypto

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by NoEmotionTrader, Feb 14, 2020.

1. I've been trading and investing in cryptocurrency for the past several years. Are there any firms besides Integra Capital that allow their traders to trade cryptocurrency?

I am looking for 3to1 (per position) overnight leverage and at least 20:1 intraday.

I am currently on disability, working on my degree in Supply Chain Management and Ph.D in STEM because my Finance degree was worthless when/where I graduated, and need something to do during the summer while recovering from surgery.

2. gaussian

gaussian

I take it you haven’t figured out how to be profitable and can’t afford the 15k+ outlay for a legitimate leveraged crypto exchange?

I wouldn’t want to be in or run a prop with crypto. Absolute madness. Just trade smaller lots and save for bitfinex or something.

Edit:

Asking a few of my friends about levered crypto and they have never heard of a place offering 20:1 intraday. Could you imagine how much capital you’d need for margin to do that? 5x seems to be the most people are offering.

3. Well, what does Integra Capital offer? They claim 30:1 and they support crypto.

And if I didn't have a proven strategy, do you really think I'd waste my time proprietary trading instead of getting a job/new hobby?

Leveraged exchange may be great for you, but not for me. No one respects non-professional traders. Most people see it as gambling. Any firm could just skip town with your million bucks and most lawyers would laugh at you.

Last edited: Feb 14, 2020
  4. tsznecki

tsznecki

@NoEmotionTrader is a shill for Integra Capital and the OP is a bullshit shill post.

Crypto is 24/7 WTF are these concepts of overnight leverage. CME/BAKKT futures are leveraged already. The OP would know these if they had actually been involved in crypto for a few years.