Prop firms in California / West Coast?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by sell em, Oct 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sell em

sell em

Any solid prop firms doing equities or futures in California or the West Coast?

2. Had a good conversation with a guy from Cygroup once.
    I think they are out of Cali.

3. wojo3423

wojo3423

I just started trading with CFT Financials in San Diego... Check'em out, so far so good.

4. Wojo,

You are a scum bag and if you try to pimp trader off this site than I will post your sheets from last year and let all traders know what a shit bag trader you are.

You are not prop but a commish whore and if your trading was any good than why will you need commish to supplement anything.

You are a THIEF. I AM NOT SURE HOW YOU TALKED ANYONE INTO LETTING YOU REPRESENT THEIR FIRM, BUT THEY DID NOT DO ANY BACKGROUD CHECK.

THAT WAS MY MISTAKE ALSO AND I WILL MAKE IT MY GOAL TO NOT ALLOW ANOTHER TO BE FOOLED.

TRADERS BE AWARE OF THIS GUY AND GROUP.

5. i contacted this group in san diego and received no response. glad to hear that i didn't, sounds like another classic boiler room situation. san diego has some doozies..............:cool:

6. please just visit CFT's website and read about the owners/managers to verify legitimacy. the San Diego office is the base for the new arm of CFT, which caters to self-financed traders. pretty simple. some of the best commissions I have seen.

7. If Wojo is involved, than CFC has done no due diligence and that says something about this firm.

Jason, you where there with iTrading and left before it got ugly....but Wojo is a thief...bottom line.

Trade well.

8. tradernewport, what up?

i was partners with wycoff trader and wojo in a prop shop in san diego. me and wojo use to trade at international trading group in chicago for 6ish or so years and were great drinkin buddies. we obviouslyy drank too much because we decided to come to san diego and set up a firm out here,