Programmer needed to develop website

Discussion in 'Trading' started by kipptrader, Oct 9, 2008.

1. I am looking for a quality programmer/web developer to help create a site to market my trading method.

For those with experience with marketing a trading method, I would also be open to a shared partnership to co-develop the site with either an individual or established firm.

Some background for those interested ... I have been trading a method I developed for a little over two years with success but would like to take it to the next level and market the signals. The method works on any market but I mainly trade stocks and options. It has a good performance record even in this market as it takes both long and short positions. And I have been trading the system with real money, not one of those back-test only systems.

I have coded some internal tools that scan my stock database and produce nightly signal sheets from which I trade. The scan output includes the required signal fields such as entry price, target prices, stop price, and other bias readings.

Beyond the general web site features, the main task is to take my signal sheet and display the formatted table to subscribers.

Although I can code, web site development is not my speciality as my background is in embedded systems. Thus my inquiry for a web developer. I tried some of the online coding sites, but their talent lacks experience with trading concepts. And I would rather co-develop the site with someone with equal interests.

Please send me a private message if you're interested and we can discuss the project in greater depth.

2. use elance.com or rentacoder.com. much cheaper (international) and a wide array of skills.

3. Just some more tips.