Professional Trader seeking a reputable Chicago Shop

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by jmiles301, Oct 28, 2008.

1. Hello all,

I've been trading for over 10 years, including 2 professionally with a rather well known firm in the downtown Chicago area (I'd rather not get into the specifics), but I'm currently entertaining the idea of making a transfer to another shop here in town. However, I'm not familiar with the other shops and I don't really know where to begin. There are so many options out there and a seemingly endless array of potential questions that need to be answered before such a transition is made that I was hoping that someone on this board would be able to provide some insight from their experiences. Anyone able/willing to help direct me down the right path?

Many thanks,

- Jon

2. Forgot to mention that my primary trading vehicle is equities. I also tend to nibble on options and e-mini futures from time-to-time, but I'm generally trading either individual stocks or index-based ETFs or sectors the majority of the time.

Thanks again

3. I've traded with both Echotrade and Vtrader and have no problem recommending them. I believe both still have offices in Chicago.
    I'm currently with Echo, remote. No complaints.

Good luck.

4. We've had an office above the CBOE for 20 years. PM if you have an interest in meeting with the manager.

Don

5. eest13

eest13

Don do you guys offer training for beginners? and is there a salary when you first start or do you just pay based on performance?

6. No, our traders are not employees, all independent, keep 100% of their trading profits. First New York Securities would be my suggestion.

Don

7. eest13

eest13

already have, no response yet :(

8. coolice

coolice