Pristine

Discussion in 'Trading' started by prospective_25, Aug 1, 2001.

1. What are everyone's thoughts on Pristine? I am a member of their educational chat room and wondered how their other services are....I have nothing but good things to say about them, I just wondered how other's experiences (seminars, mentors, premium services) with them have been---THANKS!!

pro_25

2. I have no experience with any of Pristine's services, but out of curiosity I went to Pristine's website, and I see that under the heading of "Pristine Private Mentorship Programs" they tell visitors that "If you are truly serious about trading stocks for a living, one of the first things you should set out to do is find a winner to emulate."

A couple of the mentors charge $25,000. It's a little surprising that emulating a purported winner could cost so much, and it begs the question, how much more could it cost to emulate a loser?

I do not mean to offend or bash anyone for trying to make a buck, and I realize that preying upon the fears of the ignorant and gullible must be a lucrative business. But $25,000??? Isn't that a bit shameless?

3. Babak

Babak

that is simply rediculous!!

I guess if you put a water gun to my head I would say I don't really have a mentor but it is people like todd Harrison (head trader for Cramer Berkowitz) that I admire.

I've read him for almost a year on realmoney.com and am impressed more and more each day

4. Did you mean evicted or convicted? I have no problem with someone who had such a rough life at some time that they were evicted. Now if you meant convicted... that's different.

5. Well being evicted 27 times doesn't exactly show that he took his responsibilities as a tenant seriously.

Anyway, its up to you to personally assess whether their (relatively expensive) services are better than the competition.