Pretty new and seeking advice

Discussion in 'Trading' started by juntjoo, Feb 12, 2019.

1. juntjoo

juntjoo

(background) So I'm slowly just building my vocabulary here and I'm not a good student as far as accumulating info without doing what I'm studying so I'm trying to get into this and "learn the ropes" as fast and cheap as possible. And I don't see the point of fake "paper trading" when I can afford to lose $100(I'm sure I've spent a few k on video games over my lifetime) so...

(plan) I've opened a robinhood account with $100($106 w/free sprint stock) a couple months ago(currently @ $104) and plan on learning by conservatively swing trading penny stocks as my schedule permits and hopefully discover by at least growing this account slowly that I'm cut out to be a winner, if only a small one in this game. I'm using robinhood to trade and other apps to track and be alerted of stocks I'm following.

So far I'm learning via YouTube little vids here and there, using screeners to find stocks and news to familiarize myself with them. Still super ignorant but as best I can I try to pick a low point in a stock I feel it won't go much lower to be alerted of once reached, purchase a bit, then sell once alerted of one has reached a conservative higher point duh, but not so easy I'm learning. At this point I'm trying to stay off my laptop as I feel I'm not even ready for that level of complexity a pc brings into the game, and I learn better the more simple things are, - just a few apps on my phone.

Is my "simple" "mobile" plan viable at least in the beginning to make little consistent gains from $100 starting point to learn the game? Has anyone done, or doing similar? Any advice or criticisms or points to wake me up to?

Thanks for taking the time to educate a super green noob!

2. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor

This is just not enough money to learn to trade.

3. redman

redman

Dats right........wish I had better answer