Porker of the Year

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Lucrum, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. Lucrum


    Washington, D.C. - Citizens Against Government Waste (CAGW) announced the final results of its online poll for the 2007 Porker of the Year. Rep. John “Jack” Murtha (D-Pa.) won in a landslide victory, receiving 63.4 percent of the vote. A distant second, Rep. Don Young (R-Alaska) received 10.6 percent, while Sen. Blanche Lincoln (D-Ark.) came in with 9.9 percent, Rep. James Clyburn (D-S.C.) had 6.7 percent, and Sen. Richard Shelby (R-Ala.) and Rep. James Oberstar (D-Minn.) both finished up with 4.1 percent. The finalists were chosen by CAGW staff from among the 12 Porker of the Month winners for 2007.

    Rep. Jack Murtha has long been known inside the Beltway for using threats, power plays, and backroom deals to control spending decisions. There is an area of the House floor known as “Murtha’s Corner,” where the legendary appropriator dispenses earmarks. The overwhelming vote for Porker of the Year vote shows that his shameful behavior is attracting attention throughout the country. The congressman inserts pork whenever he can to serve himself and his district. In fiscal year 2008, he brought home 72 pork projects worth $149.2 million.

  2. I heard that when the Democrats took control of the congress in 2006 they were going to "drain the swamp"
  3. murtha wanted to end the iraq war.. so they made nancy pelosi the Speaker... then they released the hounds on murtha.. still are i see. wonder if CREW with melanie sloan(of schumer fame) funded by soros is going to attack him again. people... if you are going to stand up to the war machine.. you better be clean as a whistle.

    fucking idiots.... all of you.