Please review I welcome all advise

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by bkktrading, May 27, 2009.

1. I have been developing a plan to trade in Thailand. In my previous posts I discussed my desire to trade in Bangkok. Well the plan has taken a turn. Now I am looking to open a proprietary trading firm in Thailand. Please review my business plan. I am looking for any constructive support or criticism. If you would like the data that I used to present this information I would be happy to share. Also if there is anyone with expert advise please PM me.

Below is a very brief overview of my business plan. I have 2 spreadsheets to support the cost saving I have listed below. The reason I am confident my business plan will be successful is 1) I have over 10 years experience trading futures, 2) I understand how Thailand works, and 3) I have a background in education.

1. I have traded futures for over 10 years. My experience includes E-mini, interest rate, and energy futures. I believe my best asset is my understanding of the mind of the successful trader.
    2. My wife is Thai. I am going to move my family to manage the firm. I have been working on this business plan for over 2 years.
    3. I have a degree in Education. I am currently taking courses in Special Education. I know how to train and motivate traders.

You asked what the edge would be?

Managing expenses is the edge (Strict Money Management)

1. There is a large pool of unemployed college graduates who would work for $50-$100 a month with 10% commission. For example, my wives (she is Thai) cousin is a college graduate who is making $200 a month WITHOUT POTENTIAL COMMISSION. All new traders would trade on the simulator until they showed consistent profitability. If I started with 10 trader trainees it would cost $1,000 a month.