Please judge my performance

Discussion in 'Trading' started by feng456, Jun 29, 2011.

1. feng456

feng456

Hey guys. I am looking for as many opinions as possible regarding my performance. I am currently in my third year of day trading the ES having no previous experience in anything related whatsoever.

My first 12 months in trading i netted 10% while my second 12 months netted me 20%. These figures are after commissions but not counting operating costs such as internet usage, electricity or anything like that.

Please don't make comments about please prove it or whatever because I'm not trying to get clients or something. I really just want to see where I am compared to other people...whether I am below par or normal or what.

Also, what would a prop firm say if they saw these results?

2. bone

bone

A futures prop firm that backs traders completely will want you to do that in two weeks... reason being, if you are trading futures you will need to be able to scale your strategy and use the leverage provided. The Chicago prop model does not accept employee capital (they can't by CME rules) but you have to leverage and scale big time.

An equity prop firm (NYC) will let you trade SPY and quite frankly you are contributing capital and they could really care less what you do.

3. NoDoji

NoDoji

Here's how to judge your performance:

You've been consistently profitable over two years of trading.

Did you attain this profitability by following a specific trading plan (business plan) with very few rule violations and is your profitability in line with the results your business plan predicted? If so, then your performance is excellent and you can comfortably size up and increase your returns.