Partnering Up - Multi Asset incl. Crypto HF - Benelux

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by elpatron82, Dec 3, 2021.

1. I am a professional quant trader with >10 years of experience and I am looking to set up a HF like structure with a couple of experimented professionals.

I am looking for 2 entrepreneurs profiles: one with strong math and coding skills, and a business developer profile. I am not really interested in a remote form of collaboration for a start.

Idea is to deploy a few systematic strategies (low to mid freq) across a large spectrum of asset classes (futures, cryptos, single stocks and FX).
    Target investors are HNW and family offices.

2. MrMuppet

MrMuppet

Do you have a track record? Pref Sharpe > 5 on intraday basis. If so, shoot me a PM

3. I do, but I am only interested into mid to low frequency strategies - intraday to daily.

I've worked into MM for a while. I am not that encline to compete into the HFT field as I feel the barriers to entry are too high for new joiners.

Feel free to PM if you still wanna have a chat (it seems I can't send PM as a new 'poster').

4. thecoder

thecoder

I maybe would be interested for the first one, but would need some more info (you can PM me since yours isn't working yet as you say).
    IMO you have too many classes to start with. My advice: just start small & safe...
    And just wondering: why and for what you need the 2nd one, the "business developer"?
    Do you want to sell something? I was thinking you want to setup an algo trading desk or so for managing & trading just own funds. Or is there more in your plan?

Edit:
    Ah, I see, HNW, "High-net-worth individuals"... So, you want to setup a little company that offers such investing services for some individual richies in the world, the HNWs... Why not, just give it a try, man... I just wonder what these poor rich souls did up until now... :)

Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
  5. We can continue this discussion in private if you want.