Order Lag in Tradestation. Please Help

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by bmoney, Nov 17, 2020.

1. bmoney

bmoney

Let me explain the full scope of what’s happening so this issue cannot be just placed on a volatile market or a shitty computer setup or something else common.

I am a scalp trader. As a result, I place hundreds of trades throughout the day, often times on just a single ticker. In the morning, my orders flow seamlessly. I receive a notification that I received the shares the same time it hits the tape. Later on, as more of my orders have been executed in a particular stock, I get a very considerable amount of lag when receiving a notification that an order has been filled, as well as lag with being able to place orders or cancel them. This ONLY happens on stocks that I have traded with considerable volume throughout the day. Every other ticker trades as it should. I should also not that if I’m trying to load the traded ticker back up, it also takes minutes to load back vs the seconds it takes for any other ticker. When the next day comes around, everything is back to normal and trades fine.

What I have done to try and fix this: I have spoken with tradestation support. First guy had me delete cache files in several locations (localappdata folder and CAL folder) as well as delete the matrix file in regedit. It did not do anything to fix the issue. I do not have a ton of different windows open; just tradestation with 2 charts, matrix, and time and sales. The charts are naked and do not display orders on them. I schedule a call back again and told the guy what’s going on. He did virtually nothing to help. Was silent the entire time and sounded completely dumbfounded.