Options Firms hiring traders

Discussion in 'Options' started by Barrybartlett, Apr 2, 2002.

1. Does anyone know of any firms in the Chicago area hiring experienced options traders. If so, what are the terms, fees, money required to start or do they take a percentage of the profits only. Any and all information would be greatly appreciated.

2. Since we are on the topic, does anybody know any good options trading companies in New York? I'm still a full time student, I finish this August, but I average about $5 grand a week on only two trades a week. Since I implemented my new system 6 weeks ago, I have had a 100% win record. So If anybody wants a bright guy with a 3.9 GPA and a record like that, please contact me. Thanks
    -Dan

3. def

def Sponsor

Dan,
    With an average of 5K per week and all that free time between trades, why would you work elsewhere :) ?

4. I need to get a regular job because I'm trying to get into Business school. I just do not think that daytrading options will impress them enough. I think they would rather see that I went through the system; you know, worked for a company in a 9-5 job.

The only thing that kind of scares me is that, you are right, why would I want to work for anybody else if it meant a pay cut?

5. js1257

js1257

Reitberg what exactly are you trading to make that kind of money? If you don't want to reveal that on this board please send me a message. I'm real curious.

6. It's pretty crazy how many emails that I have gotten from this thread about what I trade. I just trade what is about to move, that's all.

It doesn't take a genious to figure out what I do. In fact, I dropped most of the quant stuff altogether. I used to be big on digital signal processing and fractional brownian motion, but that stuff only sort of makes money. That stuff is more for confirmation.