Optionetics vs. Optionvue

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Norm, Sep 25, 2005.

1. Norm

Norm

I am looking for options analysis software. Any comments on any software would be appreciated.

Norm

2. B5476

B5476

I have been trading options full time for about 4 years now and highly recommend OptionVue. It is extremely reliable and quite robust.

3. gnorthern

gnorthern

I have used OptionVue and found it to be an extremely powerful tool. I would not trade options without it.

My suggestion is to learn about basic option theory, then learn about different kinds of spread trades, then purchase the introductory one month subscription.

I have not looked at anything that Optionetics offers for about three years. But as of three years ago, OptionVue blew the doors off Optionetics.

Should you decide to purchase, there are different ways to reduce cost. I would get options data from data provider, etc. Their subscriptions are extremely expensive.

4. I have owned OV and subscribed to Optionetics and prefer Optionetics.

OV is expensive and everything is ala carte. The software is one price, the background database is another price and I believe the scanner is another price. These must be paid forever. The period for free support is very short and the software is complex. The hourly rate for help afterwards is high. Ask about all this.