option hype

Discussion in 'Options' started by Free Thinker, Feb 2, 2003.

1. whenever i get spam about ways to make money in the market i try to figure out what they are trying to sell for educational purposes. i recieved this one today. i thought i would post it here as a little test for the option gurus.who can guess what the trick is? here it is:

How to Double Your Money Even if Your Stock Stays Flat

I have created a list of 55 companies for which the following statement is true - “If two years from now, the price of the stock is equal to or above its current price, you will at least double your initial investment. Guaranteed.” And it gets even better. Read on.

We all know that there are thousands of get-rich-quick investments scams circulating on the Internet. Most of them are just that – scams.

I am not a neophyte investor. I graduated from the Harvard Business School. I have a Doctorate in Business Administration from the Univ. of Virginia. I have held a seat on the Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE). I have traded on the floor of the CBOE. For over 25 years, I have bought and sold options virtually every trading day.

I have been so successful trading stock options that I have given away over $365,000 a year ($1,000 every day) to mostly Vermont charities for the last four years.

I only list these credentials so that you won’t think I’m some deranged lunatic when I say that you can double your money, guaranteed, if you pick one of 55 companies on my list and in two years, the stock does one of three things:

What Has to Happen to Double Your Money

1) Stays the same in price

2) Goes up by any amount

3) Falls by no more than 5% (for some stocks, it can fall 10%).
    On the downside, the stock can fall by 30% or so, and you will still make a small profit. You can figure out your exact returns before you invest. Of course, in two years, if the stock is more than 30% lower than today’s price, you will lose money.

A Really Simple Strategy