Opportunity cost

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Aquarians, Jan 30, 2018.

1. How do you evaluate the cost on your own person of working for a sub-par employer? Which does offer you a meal and and place to sleep but not 1000x more than that?

And you're like the guy capable of achieving 1e6+ at least for starters.

2. For me that's the slavery I was born into and still do which requires 12 hours straight before being allowed to do something else with your time. It's your decision from that point on if you exhaustedly sleep only to find your norm increased when you wake up tomorrow or you drink your minds in search for a 2-hour break only to find out you've payed for them with a 24 hours credit tomorrow.

murray t turtle likes this.
  3. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor

Maybe this should not be in Options.

4. Maybe. But I'm an Options trader so I don't know who to talk with except you guys.

5. truetype

truetype

Sounds like you should be talking with an executive recruiter.

ET180 and tommcginnis like this.
  6. EsKiller

EsKiller

There’s countless ways to make money these days without having to work 12 hours a day. I think they say millionaires have 7 different income streams.

I bought a few 3 family homes when I was younger. Still have them, do all the required work and enjoy it. Definitely doesn’t take me 12 hours a day.

I started mowing lawns around that time and still do it to this day. And I bet my net worth is more than every client I have.

Had a trading blog years ago and was making a couple hundred from ad revenue each month.

Still trade the morning session in the indexes.

Long story short, if you feel like 12 hours working for the man is slave labor, then stop posting on these boards and take action. Little baby steps.

7. tommcginnis

tommcginnis