One World Gov/New World Order/Conspiracy

Discussion in 'Politics' started by MondoTrader, Oct 14, 2002.

1. there is an under current in many contemporary debates. We hear a lot about the "NEW WORLD ORDER", and "INTERNATIONAL LAW", and such things. I first heard about such things in college about 10 years ago and dismissed them as conspiracy theories. Then I started hearing "New world order" from G.H.W. Bush. Afterwards I started learning about the CFR, the Trilateral Commission, and the growth of the U.N. At this point, I am convinced that there are many that are truly seeking world government.

As you may have guessed I am a conservative and an american citizen, but I am interested in other points of view on this matter since it will effect all of us.

2. "In the next century, nations as we know it will be obsolete; all states will recognize a single, global authority. National sovereignty wasn't such a great idea after all."

Strobe Talbot, President Clinton's Deputy Secretary of State, as quoted in Time, July 20th, l992.

3. There has already been a very strong economic world order where countries with money have more influence than a country with little money.

Since the passage of numerous free-trade legislation, what happens in one country affects what may happen in another. Isolationism died off with World War I.

4. Man, will it almost be like the NWO vs. "The Resistance" in some of the sci-fi movies that take place in like 2050? Also if you believe in Christian stuff, the Antichrist will successfully unite all nations and people under his flag (or something like that).

5. the way I understand the christian stuff is: