One tough career choice

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by phillyflipper, Jul 9, 2007.

1. Got to tell you guys I have been studying and trading for almost 3 years now. I am not net positive. I did not lose a fortune like some horror stories I have read, but the daily frustration is taking its toll. I will not get into all that I have studied but sufice it to say it was all solid material.. Don't know if I will continue or not. Good luck to all......My hat is off to all who are successful at this career

Flipper..... out

Another one bites the dust...maybe

2. Apply for unemployment. Deposit government assistant checks into trading account. The rest of us will foot the bill while you further your education.

Problem solved:)

3. your name does not do you justice. That is the best thing I have read so far on this site.....but seriously my best to all:D

4. Capital perseveration is the key, so when the setups are lined up you can step up.

I just went thru a drawdown then scaled back my trading and have made up most of the losses. Now I am taking it slow and easy, with plenty of reserves in my coffers.

5. Don't quit, step away from the markets, scale back, read, Kenneth Grants Trading Risk.

6. I do appreciate the encouragement. I will step back again. took me 3 years to realize how tough this really is. Thanks again

7. Hmmmm.... if trading is something you love and you find you can't do anything else, you shouldn't quit. Hopefully you are a good record keeper of your trades and also you kept a journal. Since looking back at your trades - the ones that were profitable, the ones that were not, the ones that were executed, the ones that didn't, you can learn alot from it and improve.

You probably know this or you probably own it but if you don't...

http://www.amazon.com/Enhancing-Tra...7459128?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1184184318&sr=1-1