Old School System Developer

Discussion in 'Trading' started by TSGannGalt, Dec 24, 2010.

1. Who's still around in ET from the old days where Omega List and Chuck Le Beau's Traders Club was running actively?

I still remember Alan Crary asking questions to Mark Brown and Mark Johnson. Reminds me how Eckhardt would hop in debating with a bunch of kids. Anyone remember when some odd Russian guy was trying to automate(Macro) SOES to make the Ultimo-SOES Bandit? Remember the Odd Lot Bandit? INTC/NVDA lag manipulation?

Looking back, I was still in my mid-teens when I started reading posts by the old school gurus stuggling with TradeStation 3.0 coding custom RSI/Moving Average/Stochatics model.... And now... I'm a Senior trader in a retail hated institution as a Senior Trader...

All the holiday spirit, egg nog, alkyhawl, Holiday cards(E-cards) from old friends makes me melancholic and reminiscent about my (still stuggling but relatively less) struggling days...

Happy Holidays to ET and to all my Internet Trading Buddies!!!!

ET has done me a lot of good. No doubt about dat!!!!

Thanks!!!!

*I have alcohol in my system... and in vacation. Forgive me!!!!*

2. Wood yew be so kind as to tell an auld man your currant age? Then I can apepropriately reaplie to your post.

3. DT-waw

DT-waw

There are no real system developers on Elite left, except GannGalt with his alcohol-fermented mind :D

4. Handle123

Handle123

TSGannGalt, you still a young kid.

Don't forget Club 3000, lotus 123 for spreadsheet analysis, Kent Calhoun and his rants, the trading world on edge when Prechter spoke, FNN, when the Futures floor was king, 700 traders in S&P pit-now it is like dead. Paper charting, like 10 books at all on the markets when I started, all based on chart patterns or fundamentals. Using a mainframe to do so simple indicators and testing on daily bars, ROFL.