Old dog here looking to collab

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by Roddog101, Oct 11, 2020.

1. Roddog101

Roddog101

20 plus yr vet in this crazy game with a few huge regrets, one is not ever learning to code. Have a handful of lower latency strats that I have been trading w some success but would like to work w someone to do some true backtesting and tweaking. I want to verify if it has just been random that these have produced or not.

I have been trading for a living for a great while & hopefully this would not be a one sided collaboration. In other words I don't mind sharing info/knowledge with the right person.
    The ideal person would have ability to code these up and run some backtests & be a true finance junky like myself. I would like to work w someone that is either already doing this for a living or that is the goal....
    I have found that people that are successful in this biz have a love of the markets & speculation. The people that are just looking for a get rich scheme & do not have a true passion for this never make imo.
    You basically have to eat & breathe this stuff to be successful imo.
    If this is you and you are interested please dm me.

2. Handle123

Handle123

So basically you want to save few thousand bucks between time of programming and costly data on systems you really don't have a clue whether they work in all kinds of climates?

I have three feet of systems my programmer is working on whom I pay to have done as I don't want to share results.

I really doubt you going to get competent existing trader to do this on a lark and there are risks.

Better to get college student and pay him and not share if it turns out good. You really don't know who you dealing with here as far as hidden vendors.

smallfil, .sigma, yc47ib and 2 others like this.
  3. I understand this stuff like the back of my hand

https://www.math.fsu.edu/~ychen/files/poster_landscape.pdf