Obama's video statement concerning Rev. Wright

Discussion in 'Politics' started by saxon, Mar 17, 2008.

1. saxon

saxon

2. da-net

da-net

If he really believes what he was saying in the video, why was the video so dark, one single desk lamp was not enough to light up the enviroment for such an important message. More importantly why was our flag being flown in the dark in his video? As a combat vet I take issue with anyone, but especially with someone that wants to be commander in chief that flies our flag in the dark. If it is important enough for him to have the US Flag in his video, then it should be important enough to respect it and have it properly displayed. I suppose we should just consider him another politician and know that he is or will lie (his lips are moving)!

3. Thanks Sax.

He's still in big trouble over this. Jim Crow will come out in PA.

I'd have skipped the short You Tube presentation above (if it were me calling his shots) and run with the full speech on race.

4. TraderC

TraderC

Obama's overall electability has greatly diminished since this church fiasco. However, he is still in a position to lock up the Democratic nomination.

An independent run by a Presidential candidate could be possible this year.

5. You didn't watch the speech on CNN did you? The particular video you see on youtube is dark probably due to poor software used to capture the video. Go to the Obama website and find the high res video for the whole speech on race. It's brighter and more comfortable to watch.

I find it funny how you go on a diatribe about how Obama is not respecting the flag.

Here is the link on youtube for the full video
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=pWe7wTVbLUU

6. saxon

saxon

87, when I started this thread, Obama had not yet given his speech in Philly. Also, it was a whirlwind week last week in politics:

1) Obama and the preacher, with serious questions remaining.

2) Hillary UPstairs while Frisky Bill is doing his thing DOWNstairs.