now looking

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by stevetrader, Oct 24, 2005.

1. Hello,

I am a long time reader, first time poster from the tri-state area (NY/NJ).

I have been trading for a number of years now, and from reading these postings, I find that I am not getting the best rates. I hope you guys can help me out on this.

For the most part, I am a consistent trader, mostly trading NYSE stocks and I trade around 2 million shares a month. I am willing to put up 25k in capital and require around a 500k - 1 million dollars in buying power.

Currently, I pay sub 0.004 per share plus ECN fees. I get 99% payout and I have never had a losing month over the past two years.

I would like to invite any comments on approximately what kind of deal I can get. Of course, I know that I cannot base any decisions on where I want to trade from commission/payout alone. If you know of any better deals, please let me also know how good the software is, as well as the environment in general.

Although this may not be so common in the trading arena, I also highly value honesty from recruiters. So if you believe that the firm that hires you is downright honest, please let me know.

Also, please let me know if the companies are located in the
    I will consider all inputs as helpful in this matter.

Thank you.

2. Who do you work for now?

3. I rather not reveal that in a posting.

BTW, why do other people's postings disappear?

Who is moderating these postings?

4. nkhoi

nkhoi

no pay, no play

5. What's the difference? Be curious why your looking to leave. It can't be all rate related.

6. Hello,

Right now, I think the company I am at is fairly well run. In recent months, it has become more "corporate", most likely due to business expansion (so it is understandable).