No idea how to begin

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by JAKE123, Mar 15, 2013.

1. JAKE123

JAKE123

I've been trying to learn how to day trade part time while working a lame office job. After treading water for 2 yrs, I'm finally making progress. My capital has risen significantly in the last 4 weeks (I hope I'm on the upswing of the learning curb...for good). So now, I see a point where perhaps I can day trade for a living (and ditch the office). And be truly independently.

BUT, I don't know what steps I should begin to take...

Do I incorporate?
    Do I hire a CPA?
    What about health insurance (I'm a single dad)?
    How do I establish credit? (cuz I will initially look like I've lost my job and am unemployed)

I don't even know if these are the right questions to ask.
    (Please be gentle, this is my first post)

2. Bob111

Bob111

Do I incorporate?

depends of what,how often you planning to trade. select M2M or not. there is a lot of variables.

Do I hire a CPA?

depends. if you can do your taxes(many people here do prepare by themselves)-then-why do you need a CPA? you don't have to hire him anyway. cause they typically charge by hours.
    if you incorporate-then you probably will need one.

What about health insurance (I'm a single dad)?
    what about it?

How do I establish credit? (cuz I will initially look like I've lost my job and am unemployed)

depends..what for? i never worked anywhere and i have perfect credit score and tons of credit cards(but i pay them in full every month). mortgage? eeehh..that would be a different story. but again-you might not get super rock bottom rate,but there is will be a plenty of offers 0.25% higher. and as long as you can demonstrate that you consistently making money(by paying your taxes)-they don't care

3. emg

emg