Next Day Price Projections

Discussion in 'Options' started by Dave at NextDay, Apr 20, 2010.

1. I'm interested in experimenting with providing next day high probability price targets for anyone who trades options. In addition, I run a separate algorithm based on valuations which anticipates strong price movements approximately 1 to 2 days ahead of time.

I've been a professional trader for 30+ years and am somewhat in the semi-retiring stage of life. I say semi in that I love the business and don't think I'll ever truly quit completely. I've developed several algorithms over the decades, one in particular that calculates the most probable price points to which any traded asset ought to reach for the next upcoming day. They're not price support/resistance levels, but high probability price targets to which that asset ought to reach or attain.

The combination of the price targets and valuation studies have been a great assistance to me over the years. I'm new to the elitetrader site, so I beg your indulgence ahead of time if I run into any glitches in communicating. Also, while I am a sponsor with elitetrader under educational resources with The Exchange, this is not a solicitation. This is for experimental purposes only, relating to options. I have also posted a similar thread for ETF's.

Dave at NextDay

Dave at NextDay

2. Please tell me what you have is more sophisticated than pivot points, prior high & low prices and an option's "sigma". :confused:

3. Hi,

It's always refreshing to experiment and develop new ideas to accomplish such feat. I've been doing for 8 years myself. My question is, and without giving your algo away, if price projections aren't based on S/R, then what are you basing them on? Also, what is " price ought to" based on?

If you could, please provide projections for spy for today even though half of the day is already gone. Thanks.