Newish Trader Advice

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Trader 3SiX, Apr 11, 2002.

1. I just started trading about 6 months ago...and since i had no IDEA what the hell i was doing...i managed to lose well over half my account in a surprising amount of time :mad: ...anyways...i'm still not that good with charts and stuff...but want to get like you guys and be able to make money on my own...i actually found elite and joined one of your members chatrooms...chris terry....thankfully i've made a killing...but feel sort of bad about not having made it on my own...only following someone else's calls....i mean...i can see how he and Linda Raschke trade...but i want to sort of do something on my own...any advice??? i was thinking of staying in the chat room and following their calls to make money...and then trading on my own (hopefully adding to my profit...not taking away from it :D ) ...but i don't really have any strategy...and think it's sort of pointless to trade the same way they do when they can do it better...:D ...well...that's my dilemma....any advice would be GREATLY appreciated! (i figure i got my start successfully trading here...so i'd come back here for help on my next "leg" of the trading journey)

thanks a million!!...harry

2. mbg

mbg

i would keep following chris terry if he's making you money - try to understand how he picks his stocks and learn that way

if it ain't broke - don't fix it

3. Buy strong stocks when the s&p futures start rallying;short the weak stocks when the futures start heading south, and use a direct access broker.

4. Forgive my cynicism but here's what I think many people will be doing now:

S 1. Go to Elitetrader "Search".
    P 2. Type in Chris Terry and search his posts for name of website.
    A 3. Go to website and sign up.
    M 4. Terry goes to bank with his monthly c/c fees and takes wife/girlfriend/partner out for a nice meal.

Did you also get your writing style from Chris Terry?