Newbie Please help

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by gregss4, Apr 21, 2005.

1. gregss4

gregss4

I am a newbie to technical analysis and I am learning to apply technical analysis to Intraday and daily plus weekly charts and would really appreciate some help as to which Intraday and daily trading hours should I use to do technical analysis and which trading hours respond better to technical analysis?

Does extended hours Intraday charts respond better to technical analysis or the Regular trading hours and why?

Does extended trading hours respond better to daily and Weekly Charts or the Regular trading hours and why ?

Should I be using same trading hours for Futures, Indices and QQQQ Or different hours for each of them?

Thank you.
    Greg

2. "Trading for a Living" by Dr. Alexander Elder is one of many books you should read. It explains more then just T/A.

hope this helps.

alex

3. use regular hours because volume is an important factor in ta and ah volume would be small.

4. Hi,

Multiples, more or less, of 5: month, week, day, 125m, 25m. 5m. and 1 m.

Although 60m and 90m are often very used, mainly 60 min.

Salut

5. Hi,

Sorry, pay attention 1m. Is very, VERY, dangerous for a newbie

Salut

6. Everest

Everest

read some books

7. Good idea.

8. ==============

Greg$$;
    Jack Schwager is one of the best book writers;
    and you may want to not trade with leverage until you learn how to profitably trade, education is much cheaper that way:cool:

9. =====

I am a newbie to technical analysis and I am learning to apply technical analysis to Intraday and daily plus weekly charts and would really appreciate some help as to which Intraday and daily trading hours should I use to do technical analysis and which trading hours respond better to technical analysis?

Does extended hours Intraday charts respond better to technical analysis or the Regular trading hours and why?