Newbie needs help

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by con2rol, Aug 31, 2007.

1. con2rol

con2rol

Hello everybody
    i am complete newbie to this big trading world and i so happy to have found such a community to help me start in this business.
    i have been practicing for a while on a DEMO and i think i am ready now to start live trading but since i have never opened an account with a real broker before, i dont have any clue on how to deal with that.
    During my demo practice i been really satisfied and comfortable using NINJA trader platform and i would like to use it in realtime trading so i checked the list of the brokers that support it
    http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/partners_onlinetrading_brokers.htm

i personally narrowed it down to MIRUS FUTURES, IB, ADVANCED, and MAN FINANCIAL........what is your opinion on which one to go with.. my requirements in a broker is REALLY FAST execution as i only scalp, reliable desk support when things go wrong, and minimal filling errors and that sort of problems

********************************************************************************************
    My concern is what are the risks of wiring and putting your money in any of the brokers mentioned. i know this is a silly question but, i only have very limited money to invest in this business and i cant afford to loose my money to a broker scam or other reason as such ( i can afford though to loose in actual trading coz then it would at least have been educational to me to learn from my mistakes).. so back to the point...
    i mean with mirus futures it is a small private company with a not so impressive encouraging site.

- what guarantees are there to protect me against ways that would lead to loosing my money to sth other than actual trading

- what happens to my money should the firm go bankrupt, or other financial crises or legal ones