newbie looking for any general or detailed advice from my peers or superiors

Discussion in 'Trading' started by YoungFund, Nov 26, 2018.

1. Hello all, I'm relatively new to trading. I'm currently doing a degree which a small part looks at personal investment. learned some interesting stuff in terms of theory so far, and looking forward to what comes next.

for all those already well-established investors, whats your little tips from your experiences over say the last few months, years etc.

any worthwhile forums I should know about other than this one?

any brokers to avoid?

any interesting articles or theories I should take a look at?

I'm open to any advice however generic or detailed lol!

SimpleMeLike likes this.
  2. Overnight

Overnight

With a nickname like that? The answer is a stout and firm N-O.

Seriously, be serious.

You must be from Colbert's Covetton house.

tommcginnis likes this.
  3. just a bit of tongue in cheek humour. sorry if I offended you.

4. trying to change it... as its clearly sending the wrong message to others.

5. Overnight

Overnight

Really? There was no humorous context in your post. I think I know who this is then. "Tongue-in-cheek" is not a term used here often, but it was recently, by me, and someone was TERRIBLY offended by me using that line in a certain thread about a certain hedge-fund manager. *clucks*

6. honestly, I'm 100% genuinely new to this forum. I mean my name was supposed to be a little humorous not the post, the post is sincere... comedy clearly isn't my strong point lol

7. tommcginnis

tommcginnis

1) Capital Preservation -- never put on a trade without a fully-schemed trading plan, knowing when you will hit your profit-taker, or your stop-loss. NEVER.