New trader still learning/demo, very lonely, tried to talk to friends about it

Discussion in 'Trading' started by wtpWTP, Jan 4, 2018.

1. wtpWTP

wtpWTP

Hi everyone, I'm currently a still in training newbie, going through tutorials as well as babypips.com pipsology school. I'm currently learning the basics of forex, and although a bit overwhelming at times, found it very fun to be successful(in mt4 demo account), with actual applications of strategy that I've been reading and watching about. I'm currently still part time in college while learning trading, and have tried giving positive feedback to my friends about trading. However, they see it more as gambling and something in a negative light. It's kind of depressing, and as I googled "lonely trader" this forum was the first place that'd popped up. It was nice(well depressing isn't nice obviously) to see that people were feeling the same way I was. In any case, it's nice to meet you all. I'm hoping I can become a successful trader myself. Take care.

VPhantom and comagnum like this.
  2. fan27

fan27

Who cares if your friends are interested in trading. Their view that trading is gambling is accurate in most cases. Talk to them about stuff they are interested in. Come here to discuss trading :) If you are lonely, it is not because of trading. Get out, enjoy your college years, get laid, have fun!!

3. loool trading is EXTREMELY lonely even amongst traders everyone disagrees with everyone

cvds16 and wtpWTP like this.
  4. wtpWTP

wtpWTP