New Trader Looking for Advice

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by Bigblues28, Aug 17, 2006.

1. Hi everyone I am a new trader trading for about 6 months at a prop firm in NYC. Wondering if anyone had any advice on any prop firms in NYC that are reliable and have good training and invest time in their traders. Also I anyone knows of any site good for job postings other than craigslist. Any help will be appreciated.

Thank You..

2. I suggest FNYS, First New York Securities...if you're looking for a multi year training program and possibly a salary. When you're ready to go on your own, give me a call.

Don

3. Hi I appreciate your input, and checked out FNY securities homepage and guess thats not the fit for me. Actually looking for a prop firm where I can trade firm capital and also a place that invest time into their traders. I have a good foundation of trading skills, and really good money management and discipline. The last two come from playing poker for 3 years. Which I believe are the most important skills to have as a trader. Also I am thinking of going on my own but dont think I am confident enough to do so yet. You have any other suggestions for prop firms in NYC any help will be appreciated.

4. Training, salary, and growth potential.. http://www.fnysllc.com/training.htm

Not many "jobs" these days...technology has eliminated so many from the older prop firms.

Agree about the poker skills, and if you're doing well, it shouldn't take too long to build up a bankroll....come on out to Vegas, LOL.

Don