New to Eurostoxx

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by l8braker, May 20, 2003.

1. l8braker

l8braker

I've read most of the threads about the Eurostoxx and am interested in trading these. Just wondering if these are as tradable now as they were a few months ago. I've been trading US equities/futures for about 4 years now and plan on trading the Eurostoxx in about a month or so. Can anyone give me some good websites to get started on both Eurostoxx as well as the Euro economy (econ #s, etc). I'm using IB, Sierra Charts and mytrack. Is this sufficient?

Thanks for any help/advice.

2. I may give them a try as well. I've been trading NQ for the last week+ and like the feel of them.

check out www.stoxx.com

I'm sure you will get some other post from more experienced Eurex players.

3. tomf

tomf

I'm trading the DJStoxx at GreenTree Trading with J-Trader as execution platform and eSignal for charting and I must really say i love it.
    Liquidity is great and imho easy to trade as it really moves if it moves ;)
    So really nice to scalp that thing.
    But stay off the DAX futs as it can easily knock you off 20-30 points in seconds on news, etc.
    For econ I could offer you german sites only ;) put that prolly won't help you much

Edit: Oh I just noticed that you want to trade Eurostoxx not DJ Stoxx ... well i haven't traded that but i see it has 3356 contracts traded today whereas DJStoxx has 428991 ..... so I wouldn't trade that ;)

4. Look at this site for times in ET for econ numbers from around the world. http://www.forexnews.com/

I traded the Eurostoxx for a few weeks and did not like it very much. Part of it was the time though. I had heard the on Bloomberg TV that the few weeks I traded it happened to be the tightest range it had been in for the last 13 months. Sweet timing. I am trading the US products now. I think the NQ trades like a cross between the ES and Eurostoxx but with better times then waking up in the middle of the night to trade them.