New Strategy For QQQQ in Options...Tested Already

Discussion in 'Options' started by niravchovatia, Nov 6, 2009.

1. Hi Everybody,

I am a full time trader and testing different strategies on options.

I had came across some great combinations as follows :

We are choosing POWER SHARES EXCHANGE TRADED FUND TRUST - QQQQ as our product to deal in with.

We require to find the momemtum of this product by calculating momentum factor that is designed by Wilder. We can do that as follows :

Get the OPEN, HIGH, LOW AND CLOSE prices of QQQQ of today before 10 minutes of market closing today and take a CLOSE price and minus it from CLOSE price day before yesterday. If that figure that is momentum factor of today is less then previous two momentum factor of previous two days then we can assume that QQQQ will be SHORT by tommorow. If today's momentum factor is greater then any of the previous two momentum factor of previous two days then we can assume that QQQQ will be LONG by tommorow.

As soon as we will get assumptions we will wait for tommorow to open the market. As soon as market is open tommorow, we will work as follows :

1. IF assumption is LONG :
    Find the delta greater or equal to 70 on CALL side and as soon as we will find delta get that strike price and buy CALL of that strike price. Once you get filled, put a profit target simply by 10 Cents away from the filled price and put a GTC order on that.

2. IF assumption is SHORT :
    Find the delta greater or equal to 70 on PUT side and as soon as we will find delta get that strike price and buy PUT of that strike price. Once you get filled, put a profit target simply by 10 cents away from the filled price and put a GTC order on that.

When you do like this and if you had trade on 100 contracts and if you get profit of 10 Cents you will earn USD 1000 within just 60 minutes or so after opening of market.

Repeat the whole procedure everyday and earn USD 1000 every day on 100 Contract of QQQQ with options.