New Member Here

Discussion in 'Crypto Assets' started by Blaze, Jun 12, 2021.

1. Blaze

Blaze

I am a crypto trader (the proverbial retail trader to be exact) :D:D:D

I have been trading for a while and trying to learn as much as I can. I would like to get funding at some point in future (not this year or next year) because I don't have enough money on my own (typical 2 and 20 type of arrangement). I have a few questions:

1) How long of a track record should I have before soliciting funds from serious investors?
    2) How should I document the track record before approaching any serious investor? Can they simply verify from the exchange?
    3) What typical minimum annual return (reward) and respective drawdown (risk) would generate interest from potential investors?

I have developed a system and I have traded with it for a few months. I have been profitable so far. Maximum DD about 8% and currently up about 44%. I need information from people who have worked with investors before at a prop firm probably.

Alternatively, can I build a track-record and apply for a job at a prop trading firm (which might be a more direct route than seeking investors)? What are the requirements?

TLDR; How do I grow as an undercapitalized retail trader if I have a potentially profitable trading system and a verifiable track record to back it up?

VPhantom likes this.
  2. Trader Curt

Trader Curt

I would try leverage trading first before experimenting with other investors money. Plus the crypto markets have been extremely bullish these last 6 months, how are you going to be profitable in bearish markets? You are also going to have a ton of pressure once you start trading with other investors funds, assuming you are a legit and honest person

Blaze likes this.
  3. Blaze

Blaze