New Jersey Firms

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by muskiecfn, Apr 8, 2004.

1. muskiecfn

muskiecfn

Hey, im a prop trader looking to move to New jersey. Im interested in what options are out there in terms of prop firms with offices in Jersey, maybe hoboken, Jersey City, maybe Fort Lee...maybe somewhere else. I could use a hand deciding my next move, so please holler at me about what spots have the most traders, the best environment, the most compettive commisions, etc. thanks a lot guys

Muskie

2. Epsilon

Epsilon

I PMed you.

3. I am from NJ and will be moving back in the coming months- I know of the major firms and would consider them, but I'll throw out this bait------- I am interested in working at a pro firm, no capital contribution.

PM me or IM me at bcldemon (aol) if you want to talk.

NYCDT

4. Oh- I graduated Cum Laude with degree in Finance, minor in Economics and studied a full year at City University, in Investment and Risk Management- resume is available.

5. Now I guess I'm getting a bit cynical myself now. Gee, are there any firms in NJ, gee, Hoboken, gee.... if I'm not mistaken ... just about everyone has some sort of NJ location, the major firms and about a zillion of the "other persuasion" (we are only in Cherry Hill and, of course, the City)......

Where are all the cynics out there...questioning the motive of a first time poster....?? Geez....

And, if by some chance, the poster is sincere...please do a search for new jersey on this site..... or anywhere else on google, for trading firms. Check them out, and feel free to send PM for the right questions to ask.

1. "You're not a sub-llc are you" (if yes, run like hell)
    2. Can I have your balance sheet. (if no, run like hell)
    3. Who do you clear with?
    4. Is there at least $10million in protection for my money? (sipc is only 100K)..

and on, and on, and on...

Have a great holiday weekend...!!

Don

6. VOLUME

VOLUME

Also ask this question--