New here from trade2win Board

Discussion in 'Forex' started by Matt24SPFL, Feb 17, 2007.

1. Hey everyone, my name is Matt, I'm 24 years old and from St. Petersburg, FL. I just moved over from the Trade2win boards and I'm very excited to be here. There is a lot more participation and volume here and I have briefly scanned through some of the journals and threads and I am impressed with the vast array of knowledge here.

I am relatively new to the Forex world, I'm currently an estate planner (studying for my Series 6 license at the moment :) ). I love the challenges of forex trading and I am looking forward to becoming a full time forex trading within the next 15 months. In the mean time, I am looking to absorb as much information as possible while not creating any bad habits.

I am currently using a metatrader4 demo account and I'm looking to open up a small account of $5,000usd here within the next week. I am looking forward to this challenging adventure and I appreciate everyone's contributions to this board.

My only question is is that who in here is a full time forex trader? I have a vast knowledge in financial planning/tax planning and I'd be more than willing to pick some brains and offer my knowledge as well. I also have extensive knowledge in credit repair/building.

I want to thank everyone in advance for your support.

Happy Trading!

2. Greetings Matt and welcome to ET. :)

[​IMG]

3. Thanks ES! I appreciate the good luck charm dollar symbol. I'll keep that url for good luck.

4. Matt,

Hopefully this site can bring in "all the "luck" that you can control!

good reading, learning, teaching, posting and sharing....and most of all...Good Trading to you.

I hope ET will augment your trading positively as much as it has for me...

Michael B.