New E-mini Trader: Is tradestation any good?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by yesguy, May 28, 2004.

1. yesguy

yesguy

Hey folks i am new to the e-mini game and had a few question:

1. I am considering using Tradestation and was wondering what current / past users of the platform think of the platform and the company.

2. ...any of the reputable futures brokerages will with equal facility help you lose money.

You could enjoy 100% connection reliability, 100% accurate data, zero latency data delivery, and flawless and instantaneous execution, and you would still lose.

Success lies elsewhere. When you discover where that is, all of ET will fall adoringly at your feet.

My remarks should save you the usual rash of snotty rejoinders from posters less kind than I. Should perchance one dbphoenix post, I advise you not to read it. It will only make you cry.

3. Ebo

Ebo

You are better off learning to count cards.
    At least you get Free drinks and save on the commission while losing your money. If you flash enough dough around, hey you might even get a room comped!

4. yesguy,

Welcome to the sometimes hostile world of ET where skeptics, liars, and optimists abound. There are many valuable discussions that take place here; apparently this one is not heading in the direction you had hoped for.

I'd suggest a better source of info on Tradestation is:

http://www.tradestationworld.com/

I've used it since 1988 (started with SystemWriter) and like it mainly because I am used to its ways, quirks and bugs. Much like any complex piece of software it does many things well and has its share of problems and failings. None is perfect and in that regard, Tradestation fits in well with the offerings available to users like you and I.

If you are contemplating a simple system, then you may be better starting with something less complex.