Neovest First Alert, Any other alternatives?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Casey30, Dec 13, 2002.

1. Casey30

Casey30

I have been using Neovest FirstAlert for two years. I use it for realtime intraday filtering in order to generate trading ideas. I have recently been using their "thin" version and dislike it thus far. I would like to know if there are any other software alternatives out there that are better or comparable to First Alert. Thanks.

2. Chekc out linnsoft.com and neoticker.com and stockwatch.com

3. Carlos11

Carlos11

I too have been using First Alert for the past few years. While using "thick" i always had problems with the real time data. It was usually 2-3 seconds behind my back up data connection.

Now using "thin" it seems there is a new problem everyday. Sometimes the program locks up and i can get in. Other times the time and quotes don't work properly. It even wet as far as erasing my layouts and filters.

I wish Neovest would have spent a little more time researching and developing their product before releasing it.

So, i too am interesting in other alternatives.

Carlos.

4. daytr8r

daytr8r

insight seems to be a good alternative, although i think it is kind of pricey.

5. If there was an alternative I would dump the First Alert right away. After using it for more than three years I became tester of this company. For the period I had only 2 months without any problems. Before using FA I used TrackData DOS like interface.
    I am researching right now different packages and let share our knowledge about other programs.
    I am not going to try Linn software as they charge $49 for trial package I do not buy a cat in the sack. When you pay for something it is not a trial it is a purchase.