Neophyte Question

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by nepenthean, Jun 15, 2010.

1. Hello.

As I have combed through several pages of posts yet have found nothing addressing my search, I think it expedient to ask directly.

As a beginner, I have inferred from reading that a brokerage application and data service application are necessary. It seems some brokerage applications are equipped with charts and data but are not as robust as an independent application; therefore, another application is necessary?

My reading tells me a trading platform couples these two into one?

Is it correct Ninja can execute trades while being fed data through a subscriptive service?

Could someone set me straight on all this?

Thank you in advance.

2. there are numerous charting/order entry programs available as well as standalone
    charting programs requiring an external data feed that do not have order entry
    some brokers have their own programs and some provide 'white label' rebranded
    programs
    NinjaTrader is available from many brokers for free including the data feed, some
    parts of the program are fee based
    here's one broker: http://www.ampfutures.com/ suggest you look over AMP's site
    thoroughly before phoning them and asking questions - don't email broker sales,
    phone - as well you can demo Ninja which comes with the realtime feed and practice
    trading account
    see also: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/forum/index.php

glad to know you're here to banish our grief and pain - you're needed ; )

3. "
    glad to know you're here to banish our grief and pain - you're needed ; )"

Thanks mate...I think.

4. ammo

ammo