Need some help/advice/direction

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by Juice is I, Oct 18, 2009.

1. I am in a dead-end job and deal with morons on a day to day basis as an Investment Representative with TD Waterhouse. I could complain further but lets get down to the point of this post. I need to get out. I know i am trader at heart (my first trade on my own was an options trade and i actually doubled my money. too bad my next trade was a loser as really did not have a detailed, well thought out plan) A lot ppl talk about how they want to be a rich trader but this is what i have been studying for the last 3 years and interested in for the last 6. I also have 2 years of field experience. I have a cdn derivatives DMS designation and currently enrolled in the CMT level 2. I have read many business books besides that as this is my passion. I have money saved to take a risk and join swift trade but i have been reading on this forum about the pros/cons and i do not want to be a scalper. What would you recommend I do if you were in my situation? ( i bet more than a few of you were) I have stopped trading as i am forced to only use TD's shitty platform and pay ridiculous comms. Like 29$ for 1000shares and 40$ for 5 contracts! Also i don't do anything half assed and I want to devote my 8-10 hours of work to trading in the right environment. Should i try swift trade? Is there better prop trading firms out there? I live in edmonton, alberta but am willing to relocate in canada.

2. wow you sound just like me except that I work for a different firm in NYC. I feel your pain. I don't know much about swift but if you don't have to put any capital down you mind as well give it a shot.