Need some advice

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Ranger1, Jul 3, 2005.

1. Ranger1

Ranger1

I recently sold my home and I now that I have a few extra dollars I intend to actively trade the stock market. I would like to hear from those who trade the market on a regular basis and have had some success. I would like your input on which software to use. I have attended introductory seminars on several that are available, such as Telechart, Wizetrade and a few others. I have also read some reviews on this site, but some of the programs I am not familiar with (in addition to which you guys talk in abbreviations). I would also like recommendations on which "real time" service to use and also on online brokers. Commissions are a factor, but what difference is there if you get the lowest available but can't get your orders filled? Any help will be greatly appreciated. By the way, I'm not a total novice, I have limited experience but I want to devote more time to trading.

2. R-1, couple things.

Presuming you have profits from selling your primary residence, I would suggest you start in the market by first dividing up your money.

Earmark 1% of it for trading. KEEP THE REST OUT of the market.

Of the 1% you earmark for trading, separate 1% and USE THAT ONLY per trade you open.

Keep the other 99% untouched in your trading account until you get very proficient and profitable.

You can also open a demo account at a forex broker and trade currencies since they are commission-free.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding getting started in trading global currencies.

Kindest regards,

theskalper

3. Get a 7 and put up 5k. That’s the worst you can lose then of your own money. Trade 100 share lots for a few months and if you’re consistently profitable slowly add more size. I would guess you won’t make money for a year doing this but you won’t lose either. Knowledge is more important then balls and money.