Need Help!!! Level 2 And Inst. Firms

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by sit4brainz, Jun 22, 2003.

1. I'm fairly new to daytrading and am looking for good information on how to understand, if that's possible, how to interpret the Level 2 screens I watch. Seems to be a lot of "games" that go on there. If there is a good book or reliable source that can help with this issue please let me know............. Also, is there a good source to find info on what the large buyers are doing...... I.E. Large buy or sell orders over 10k shares. Thank you in advance for your input.............. Good trading to you..... This site is very informative and I thank you all for your input

2. You can quickly find info via using EliteTraders search menu at the upper right corner of this website.

However, in case your in a hurry or didn't know you could do searches...

here's some info on Level II Information...

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=13651&perpage=5&pagenumber=1

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/searc...d=172907&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending

Next...private message any trader that saids they use it and ask for some helpful tips...

especially those that say they use it successfully.

NihabaAshi

3. Thank you for the links and your good suggestions........ Anything regarding the large buyers??????????? Take care

4. DeepC

DeepC

just a newbie as well. I am not an expert, so don't take my reply as written in stone: However, i will try to help.

I have read several books and find "Electronic Daytrading Made Easy", written by Misha T Sarkovich. to be my favorite.

The greatest resource has been actually watching the lvl 2/ montage in real time with slow moving, low volume stocks, and finding the Axe.

In regards to large buyers, combine time and sales with the lvl2, this will give a hint as to orders going through that were not displayed.