Need advice for reading material

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by fissure, Oct 1, 2006.

1. fissure

fissure

Hi, I'm a newbie to trading, have been a lurker here for a while, and am trying to build my own equity intraday strategy and am looking for some good educational material.

From a broad perspective and my trading experiences in the past I think I'd be most comfortable understanding and following a momentum based strategy based on volume and price consolidation, and event driven moves. I'd also like to learn how to identify major buyers and sellers in a particular stock ie. recognize when they are entering/exiting, how to properly identify signals or anything of value from time and sales, and a decent read on useful ta I can use for what I have in mind.

Any suggestions are appreciated, thanks.

2. Try free software trials to see how different TA techniques can be applied.

3. fissure

fissure

Any suggestions on free trial software? No suggestions on good books for any of my other questions? I know, Im using the search function as well....

4. Just about any software company gives free trial, you still have to pay for real time data from exchanges though. Give e-signal a try.

5. fissure

fissure

Thanks I'll check out e-signal for a free trial, I've used their charting services before and did like them, but maybe I should be a bit more specific about what I'm looking for.