Need a new idea

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by JDE13158, May 20, 2005.

1. JDE13158

JDE13158

I've been trading for a few years. Got into stocks, did okay for awhile, then lost money and closed the account. Made a little bit through stocks to open an account to trade futures, did well, then blew everything. I'm only 18, going off to college next year, but I'd like to be able to trade there. I was thinking about going with a prop firm for the summer. Any ideas or suggestions on who to go with or what to do? Basically, I need to learn to trade not using my own money.

2. MAESTRO

MAESTRO

Gees, what is this world coming to. When I was 18 all I could think of is how to get laid!

3. naz9403

naz9403

Trade forex to learn how markets move, you probably won't make money but u will learn and the only way to learn is by losing money. Just in forex you can open an accout with oanda for as little as $100. I am going to be a junior in college and that is what i have done. Two years later i have enough confidence and the ability to trade well.

4. JDE13158

JDE13158

Naz, I was trading forex futures for awhile. That is what I was making my money in, and actually I've been doing a demo with Oanda for awhile. My parents don't want me trading in college because they fear it will interfere with my studies. I just fear it will interfere with my social life. How do you trade in college without it getting in the way?