NDX Daily Analysis

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by N.Q. Enqueue, Apr 8, 2007.

1. Imagine my surprise upon being released from the hospital to find that there is an unannounced race for Official ET Guru. With all due modesty, I believe that I am at least as well qualified as the current slate of contenders, having offered my share of bogus theories over the years. But I am a changed man now. Those weeks of enforced absence from ET inspired me, like other confined great thinkers (Genet, Hitler, et al.), to create my trading masterpiece, Daily NDX Analysis. My grand theory is that if you know where NDX is headed each day, you can adopt the proper bias in your trading. Of course, you will have to learn how to trade NQ successfully, but that is your problem, not mine. I am an analyst, not a trader. Chart follows in the next post.

2. Attached is my daily analysis of NDX, which I perform hourly. Although all elements of the chart are brilliant, the cyclical study at the bottom is the brilliantest. Explanation follows as soon as I can figure out what it means.