My Stab In The Dark

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Dura, Jun 7, 2012.

1. Dura

Dura

Okay, so I've been reading a lot about how it's a good idea to start a journal. I started trading with real money last October. I'm negative, but not by a lot. I'd rather learn and trade with real money than with fake money. I know myself and I know I wont act the same with a sim account.

Anyway, I want to learn more. I figure this would be a good and interactive way to learn. I will post my strategies as I don't care if anyone copies it being that it probably won't be profitable. I will post pics of my TA. Basically I will completely share my trading experience with anyone who wants to read it. I'm looking for some constructive criticism, however please leave the name calling and the childish behavior at the door. I get it, you know how to trade. Congrats!

I don't have much figured out yet, hence the name of the journal. Everything here will be a work in progress.

I do know that my style of trading is currently Swing Trading. I'm saving up until I have enough money to open a Day Trading account. I don't have much of a trading plan. But I do have some trading strategies I like to use. I'm not really using money management at the moment as my account size is very small. I can lose this money and be fine with it.

So hopefully you will join me in my trading experience. I'm looking forward to learning from what people here have to offer. I'm looking forward to meeting some cool people, and having some constructive conversation.

2. Dura

Dura

Here is a pic of my trading history so far. These are all of the trades I've made since October. I just started using a program called Trade Trakker to track them as well as my P/L's.

[​IMG]