My new method

Discussion in 'Trading' started by IndexSwing, Jun 4, 2008.

1. I go long NDX calls when NDX is above an ascending 20 period EMA on a 5min chart. I use the rising EMA then as a trailing stop. Long NDX puts when the NDX is below a descending 20 EMA. These last few days this method has worked quite well.

2. 50_Bip

50_Bip

Time to write a book, start a mentorship program, and advertise your seminars on late-night TV.

3. My book would be just 1 page. I don't have much to say. Just simple trend following. I think I'll just keep trading instead.

4. *sigh*

Poster statement for "I am a newbie"

Shortly followed by "Who is Jack Hershey and are his methods easy to follow?"

Then, anyone try "Teach Me To Trade" or "Wize Trade"?

Next we will hear is "Has anyone tried indicators? I read in Trading for Dummies that you can make quite a lot of money following them blindly. The more indicators you combine, the more successful you are."

And then "Hey, the great thing about leverage is, instead of trying to make 9% in one year, you can max out your account, load up on a bunch of eminis at $500 a pop and make 9% in ten minutes!"

The last thing we will hear is "I lost almost everything. Is there a broker who will accept my $150 to open an account?"

5. :)
    I have been a full time trader for the last 4 years.

6. pbj

pbj

You could try to sell your method as this trader did.
    http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=128386

7. You guys are funny. I'm not trying to sell anything. This is one of the simplest trend following methods. I'm sure all real traders are aware of it. It works well when the market makes nice big swings. It fails when the market chops sideways. I was simply pointing out that in the current market environment it seems to work well, for all of you guys who are having trouble trading this market.

8. ET is priceless.

Guy comes along, posts a simple strategy.