My issue about AMP

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by bugra01, Jul 17, 2020.

1. bugra01

bugra01

I am busy with open a futures trading account on AMP futures. I send them my ID, residence. Problem is coming here. Source of income. I am an university student who related with financial markets over 5 years also my department is economics. I have no job, so no salary yet. Deposit will be my own saving I gave from my parent and education credit from government (over june 2020). I am explain it them, said deposit will be a very small amount to practise myself physicologically and get disciplined on e-micros . They said unfortunately we cannot accept you and when I ask what is the issue ?? What can I do for activate and ready for trading my account, they hasn't any acceptable answer.

If it is just depends on broker and changes on others, I am waiting your advices.

If I can do anything to change this situation to activate my account also I am waiting your advices.

2. Say you are self-employed when going to a different broker. This one, you are done with. Drive UBER and you won't even have to lie!

Broker's due diligence mandates that they have to ask these questions. Most people lie!

BAT31, zenlot and bugra01 like this.
  3. do you live in the US, if, not then try opening a spread account in the UK

bugra01 likes this.
  4. Metamega

Metamega

Pretty standard for most brokerages I believe. They want to know when you screw up and end up down -10k that they can get their money back.

bugra01 likes this.
  5. bugra01

bugra01

Thank you ballsofgold. What is the difference between standard US futures trading and UK spread trading? Also does it contain e-micros for small accounts like 250-350 usd or gbp ? I hear it before but never searched.

And thank you too Homelywizard and metamega. Do you have any advice has good conditions like AMP for news/youngers like me? (No account minimum, small daytrade margin and support quality)