Multicharts - Anything else I should know ?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Anekdoten, Jun 7, 2008.

1. During the past week I've been examining different software charting platforms because I have grown tired of Tradestation. Eventhough I don't use TS for order execution, I do use it for Technical Analysis and some of it's limitations have begun to bother me.

Tried Ensign, tried Ninja (good but not good enough) , Esignal just about anything else out there and last but not least Multicharts v3.0

Here's a quick sample of what I was able to do in Multicharts Demo using TS Data Feed after a few minutes of usage. Something I could not do in TS. In fact, MC feels like TS but a version 15, something of the future.

Naturally, I'm not experienced enough with MC to know it's glitches bugs or problems. This is where this post comes in. Anything I'm missing that I should be aware before buying the lifetime fee?

So far this software looks very very solid and Im on the verge of converting just want to test it live and do more research.

Thank you for your time.

Anek

2. Here is some feedback on the beta 3.1 version from the TS Support forum and also a link to download it if you are running version 3.

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.php?t=5203

Maybe Tums can give feedback here. He is a master of Multicharts.
    I have no problems at all and I am extremely happy with the lifetime license I purchased months ago.

3. Tums

Tums

One of the strengths of MultiCharts is the ability to integrate charts of different instrument/datafeed/resolution into one Chart space.

The example you have is a Constant Volume bar chart (a non-time based resolution) integrated with a 1 Minute chart and a 5 Second chart (time-based resolutions).

The bar spacing on this chart is based on the 1 minute chart.