MultiCharts and IB

Discussion in 'Interactive Brokers' started by larrylwill, Aug 4, 2006.

1. I am currently using Trade Station as a trading program and brokerage. I trade CBOT and CME Globex electronic only.
    I am a lite trader and have spent the last month learning the program and how to write stratagies. Not trading.

TS charges about $5.50 per RT and $25 per month for the CME and $50 per month for the CBOT even if you just want Globex. Also if you trade less than 10 RT per month $100 for the program. They also charge extra fees to hold the contracts over night.

Multicharts is supposed to be TS compatable and they charge $49 per month or $399 to buy the program.

If I read the IB page corectly they only charge $10 per month with less $30 per month in trading fees for all RT market data and $4.80 per RT to trade.

Am I missing something?
    Comments? Suggestions?

Thanks

2. Yeah, you're missing that IB also pays a fair market rate for cash balances over 10k, where Cruz keeps that money for his yachts.

3. Tums

Tums

you have got the IB/MC detail correct.

4. Thank you, Im in the process of verifying the price with MC, They are now charging $400 for the program and say that you will be able to download all updates to the Gold Release, at which time the program will cost $1000. They claim that Optimazation and back testing will be available in a couple months. (maby).

5. JackR

JackR

I'm not familiar with Multicharts. However, if I remember the reviews in the software section of this board there was some question as to how well it interfaces with the IB datafeed.

You might read through the reviews.

Jack

6. Jack:
    I did most are old, reading the posts on Multicharts fourms seems most of the problems are fixed or working on.
    thanks

7. maxpi

maxpi